Council Brings Student Power Back

Student-Elected Executive Officers 

Students elect seven members to act as Executive Officers each year during the spring semester. They form an Executive Committee that has the powers and duties to implement motions approved at Council Meetings. They also have the powers and duties of Council between Council meetings with some limitations, as laid out in the SFSS Bylaws.

 

President
Gabe Liosis
president@sfss.ca

 

 

VP Internal & Organizational Development
Corbett Gildersleve
vpinternal@sfss.ca

 

VP Finance & Services
Almas Phangura
vpfinance@sfss.ca

 

VP University & Academic Affairs
Serena Bains
vpuniversity@sfss.ca

 

 

VP External & Community Affairs
Matthew Provost
vpexternal@sfss.ca

 

 

VP Equity & Sustainability
Marie Haddad
vpequity@sfss.ca

 

 

VP Events & Student Affairs
Jess Dela Cruz
vpevents@sfss.ca