Council Brings Student Power Back

Student-Elected Executive Officers 

Students elect seven members to act as Executive Officers each year during the spring semester. They form an Executive Committee that has the powers and duties to implement motions approved at Council Meetings. They also have the powers and duties of Council between Council meetings with some limitations, as laid out in the SFSS Bylaws.

President
Helen Sofia Pahou
president@sfss.ca

 

 

VP Internal and Organizational Development
Judit Nagy
vpinternal@sfss.ca

 

 

VP Finance & Services
Abhishek (Abhi) Parmar
vpfinance@sfss.ca

VP University & Academic Affairs
Nicole (Nikki) Kirigin
vpuniversity@sfss.ca

VP External & Community Affairs
Eshana Baran
vpexternal@sfss.ca

VP Equity & Sustainability
Rea Chatterjee
vpequity@sfss.ca

VP Events & Student Affairs
Vaibhav Arora
vpevents@sfss.ca